JUST FOR TEENS
JUST FOR TEENS
Hi there! If you're looking for information about teen drivers' education for the State of Georgia, then you've come to the right place.
Georgia Law requires that all 15-17 year old’s complete both classroom instruction and receive in car practice behind the wheel. There are many resources available to help teens become safe, responsible drivers.
According to Georgia Dept of Driver Services:
You must complete an approved driver education course with a certified private or public driver
training school using one of the following methods. Approved classes are also offered online.
You must also complete each item in the method you choose.
Click the video below for a detailed explanation of what it takes to get the Class D License at 16
in the state of Georgia.
How to satisfy Joshua’s law requirement?
30 hour classroom instruction at an approved DDS driving school plus 6 hours of behind the
wheel training at an approved DDS school plus 40 hours of driving with a parent
30 Hours classroom instruction at an approved DDS school, and completion of the Parent Teen
DDS approved school online course (30 hours virtual) plus 6 hours of behind the wheel training
at an approved DDS school, plus 40 hours of supervised driving with a parent.
DDS approved online course (30 hours virtual) plus completion of the Parent Teen Driving
Guide (includes 40 hours of supervised driving with a parent.
Click here to enroll in our virtual Joshua’s Law course: